newbies and want to 4x4

Forum > Trip Ideas (Expression of Interest)

Hi everyone my name is Cassie and i am a newbie to 4x4ing. I have gone on a couple of trips before but just as a passenger.
On the 30th may to the 1st of june i was thinking of going with a friend up to the high country to craigs hut and around but because im new to this and would only have 1 car im not sure if i should go.
Just wondering if anyone is interested in going or has a trip going at that time?

Cheers Cassie

Allan
Allan (allanmac)
19 May 2015

Welcome to the forum Cassie.

The 1st thing I would be doing is an accredited 4wd course, there are quite a few providers around in Vic/Melb.

Personally, if this is your 1st outing as a 'driver', I would not be going up to the High Country, whether it is to Craigs Hut or elsewhere, by yourself ie; 1 vehicle. Even some of the easy roads/tracks can become 'character building' after rain.

Anyway, just my opinion.

Welcome to the forum Cassie.

The 1st thing I would be doing is an accredited 4wd course, there are quite a few providers around in Vic/Melb.

Personally, if this is your 1st outing as a 'driver', I would not be goin......

Thankyou for the feed back.
I will have a look into the 4wd courses.
I did forget to mention that i have been the driver for one trip. It was great fun but challenging.
If anyone is doing this trip and wouldnt mind a tag along, let us know

Hi cassie..