Hi folks (intro)

Forum > General Discussion

Fiona (phynna)
08 Feb 2015

Gday all :-)  Hoping to meet some local to my area folks - pyrenees ranges, st arnaud, kara kara, bealiba area - especially ones that won't give me TOO much stick for my little rav... I promise I'll upgrade soon as I can!!!

Newbie here - new to forum, and 4wding... well, not quite. 4wding is a bit of a stretch, as the closest thing to a 4wd I could afford at the time was, embarrassingly, a 1st gen RAV4 :redface: 

Until recently, I've never been into 4x4, though I've been camping and roadtripping all my life. The only examples I'd had of 4wding were idiots, drunken, getting bogged on purpose right in their campsites, kids getting into really dangerous positions under the bogged cars, you get the picture. I've always been a tarmac type person, raced karts as a kid, love my road-racers (particularly strokers) and Holden v8s, especially kingswoods.